News‎ > ‎

News

              

Free E-book by Seth Godin

posted Dec 16, 2009, 5:41 AM by Dave Brautigan   [ updated Dec 16, 2009, 6:08 AM ]

Here is a great free book!!  Its available via PDF download in the attachments section below!  THANKS to Zappos and Seth Godin for passing on some free knowledge!!


Now, more than ever, we need to shake things up.

Newauthors 

Now, more than ever, we need a different way of thinking, a useful way to focus and the energy to turn the game around. I hope a new ebook I've organized will get you started on that path. It took months, but I think you'll find it worth the effort. (Downloadhere).

Here are more than seventy big thinkers, each sharing an idea for you to think about as we head into the new year. From bestselling author Elizabeth Gilbert to brilliant tech thinker Kevin Kelly, from publisher Tim O'Reilly to radio host Dave Ramsey, there are some important people riffing about important ideas here. The ebook includes Tom Peters, Fred Wilson, Jackie Huba and Jason Fried, along with Gina Trapani, Bill Taylor and Alan Webber.


Check it out in the attachments section or click here for a download



Seth Godin:

  • writes the most popular marketing blog in the world;
  • is the author of the bestselling marketing books of the last decade;
  • speaks to large groups on marketing, new media and what's next;
  • and is the founder of Squidoo.com, a fast-growing recommendation website.

You can read his wikipedia bio, reviews of his seminars and what Google thinks of him.

Author of ten books that have been bestsellers around the world and changed the way people think about marketing, change and work. His books have been translated into more than 20 languages, and his ebooks are among the most popular ever published. He is responsible for many words in the marketer's vocabulary, including permission marketing, ideaviruses, purple cows, the dip and sneezers. His irrepressible speaking style and no-holds-barred blog have helped him create a large following around the world.

Free Audio Book Tribal Leadership

posted Dec 10, 2009, 5:09 PM by Dave Brautigan   [ updated Dec 10, 2009, 5:17 PM ]


December 10, 2009 - Since the dawn of civilization people have formed tribes, and research demonstrates that humans are genetically programmed to form into groups. Within every company there are tribes, often several, consisting of 20 to 150 people who know each other and work together. But while everyone tribes, the culture of each tribe is different, as is its effectiveness. Improving a tribe’s culture—and its chances for greater success—requires a tribal leader who not only understands the tribe but can leverage its collective assets to build a greater team.

Atlanta Refrigeration Service is proud to present that Zappos.com has partnered with the authors of Tribal Leadership to bring you the audio version of the book for free! We've included a special audio foreword featuring Tony Hsieh, CEO of Zappos.com, having a conversation with Dave Logan, co-author of Tribal Leadership. We hope you enjoy the audio book!

Technical Webcast for new Manitowoc RF Flaker

posted Dec 7, 2009, 10:26 AM by Dave Brautigan   [ updated Dec 15, 2009, 3:22 PM ]



TECHNICAL WEBCASTS 

FOR MANITOWOC 

ICE’S NEW RF FLAKER LINE

 





When:      Wednesday, December 9, 2009

 

Time 1:     9:00am ET / 8:00am CT / 7:00am MT / 6:00am PT. 

Use this link to log into webcast time 1 presentation:https://www124.livemeeting.com/cc/_XML/manitowoc/join?id=823DSF&role=attend

 

Time 2:      12:00pm ET / 11:00am CT / 10:00am MT / 9:00am PT.  

Use this link to log into webcast time 2 presentation:https://www124.livemeeting.com/cc/_XML/manitowoc/join?id=DT6ZMT&role=attend

 

**Choose the “Accept and Use” button at the bottom of the first screen for quickest login.  You do not need to type anything in the “Entry Code (if required)” field on the next page.  Attendees should print the attached RF workbook prior to the meeting for reference during the webcast.

 

AUDIO INFORMATION FOR BOTH TIMES

Call in:  800-496-4518 or 719-955-1361

Pass code for Attendees:  189163

 

 

WEBCAST LOG-IN INFORMATION:

FIRST-TIME USERS:

You must click on this link to check your system to make sure it is ready to use Office Live Meeting.

TROUBLESHOOTING:

Unable to join the meeting?  Follow these steps:

1.  Copy this address and paste into your web browser:  https://www124.livemeeting.com/cc/_XML/manitowoc/join

2.  Copy and paste the required information:

       1st Meeting ID: 823DSF

         2nd Meeting ID: DT6ZMT

If you still cannot enter the meeting, contact support.  Note that this webcast is limited to 1,250 attendees per meeting.

NOTICE:

Office Live Meeting can be used to record meetings. By participating in this meeting, you agree that your communications may be monitored or recorded at any time during the meeting.

 

Dec 4, 2009 - Atlanta office ready for Christmas!

posted Dec 4, 2009, 1:03 PM by Dave Brautigan   [ updated Dec 17, 2009, 7:46 AM by Unknown user ]

 
The Atlanta branch already has some great Christmas spirit.  Martha and Amanda took time to paint a winter scene on the windows  We were able to capture Curt being pulled by Woo, or is it A/C, or Alpha, not sure which one is on the window!  There is also an interactive Santa, so when Tico is sitting in his chair, looking in from the street it looks like Santa is looking out at you!
With the holiday season coming, everyone at ARS is working with Toys for Tots to help make the season a little more special for some kids in need this year.  We also know that our customers will have their hands full with holiday shoppers, so we have techs staffed for the holiday hours and are ready to help our customers when they call in.  Our office is open a little later than normal so that if needed, we are only a call away at 404-352-9222.



 

1-4 of 4